Our admissions team is here for you every step of the way — starting with your initial contact, right up to your arrival on campus.

 

Registrar's Office
Mount Allison University, 62 York Street 
Sackville, NB  E4L 1E2  
CANADA
admissions@mta.ca 
 |  (506) 364-2269


» Request information about Mount Allison online 

 


Admissions counsellors

If you have any questions, please contact our general admissions e-mail and your message will be directed to the admissions counsellor responsible for your area.

For Canadian students: admissions@mta.ca
For international students: international@mta.ca


Allison Ball, admissions 
Allison Ball ('07)
(506) 364-2257 | allison@mta.ca

Hometown: Long Reach, New Brunswick
Studied: Geography, Environmental Studies

Favourite thing about Mount Allison:
"The people! Everyone is very open to meeting new people and hearing new perspectives. It's a wonderful community."


Margaret Cameron 
Margaret Cameron ('20)
(506) 961-1848 | margaret@mta.ca

Hometown: Stratford, Prince Edward Island
Studied: Political Science

Favourite thing about Mount Allison:
"The learning environment! I love the small class sizes because they provide you with the opportunity to really get to know your professors as an undergrad student."


Sarah Chisholm, admissions 
Sarah Chisholm ('18)
(506) 364-2220 | sarah@mta.ca

Hometown: Halifax, Nova Scotia
Studied: Commerce, Economics (as a transfer student)

Favourite thing about Mount Allison:
"How easy it is to get involved in athletics, campus life, volunteering, and academics."


Saniya Korhalkar, recruitment and admissions counsellor 
Saniya Korhalkar ('18)
(506) 364-2110 | saniya@mta.ca

Hometown: Banff, Alberta
Studied: Commerce, Psychology, International Economics and Business

Favourite thing about Mount Allison:
"How the focus is on teaching students skills that will help them in real life and are transferrable to a variety of scenarios. I love how it enables us to be better leaders and responsible community members."


Saurabh Kulkarni, recruitment and admissions counsellor 
Saurabh Kulkarni ('18)
(506) 364-2626 | saurabh@mta.ca  

Hometown: Aurangabad, India
Studied: Political Science, Sociology

Favourite thing about Mount Allison:
"The sense of being at home on campus — something I realized on my first day and it has become stonger over the years."


Mark Lasanowski, recruitement and admissions  

Mark Lasanowski ('04)
(506) 364-2269 | mark@mta.ca

Hometown: Guelph, Ontario
Studied: Commerce, Economics, French, Spanish

Favourite thing about Mount Allison:
"Sackville is a vibrant university town that is simultaneously in the middle of nowhere and in the middle of everywhere!"


Curtis M
Curtis Michaelis ('09)
(506) 364-2640
 | curtis@mta.ca   

Hometown: Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
Studied: Geography, Sociology, Drama Studies

Favourite thing about Mount Allison:
"Its curious and humble nature as an institution — there is a positive energy that flows through the campus and community culture that I believe brings the best in most people."


Kutay Ulkuer, director of recruitment admissions and awards
Kutay Ulkuer
Director of Recruitment, Admissions & Awards

(506) 364-3294
 | kulkuer@mta.ca

Hometown: Ankara, Turkey

Favourite thing about Mount Allison:
"Transitioning from high school to university life is a major experience for most people. Mount Allison is a place where students can go through this experience while being encouraged to discover their passion in life!"