On Campus

Grad Award Winners

Annual Grad Awards announced during Last Lecture


The annual Grad Awards were announced at the Last Lecture held on campus this spring. International relations professor Dr. Dave Thomas was chosen by the Class of 2018 to deliver the last lecture.

The class also announced their class gift — a $1,500 donation to Mount Allison’s Indigenous Student Support Group — and passed along the new grad class cane to the Class of 2019 (read more about this Mount Allison tradition in Allisonian Archives).

Photo, 2018 Grad Award winners (left to right):

  • Rachel Howlett (co-recipient of the Frances S. Allison Award)
  • Tanner Wilson (Gold A); Rebecca Butler (Gold A)
  • Grant Benjamin (Don Norton Memorial Award)
  • Sara Camus (Charlie Hunter Award)
  • Riley Higdon (Gold A)
  • Lillian Dart (Gil Latter Memorial Award)
  • Saurabh Kulkarni (Barritt-Marshall Award)
  • Missing from the photo are Sarah (Kaye) Klapman (Frances S. Allison Award co-recipient) and Tierra Stokes (Gold A)