Faculty & research interests

Dr. Niels Anthonisen 
Professor
Macroeconomics.
Tel. 506-364-2327    nanthonisen@mta.ca

Dr. Craig Brett
Department Head/Professor
Economic models of optimal income taxation, fiscal federalism, municipal taxation, and environmental taxation; workfare; migration; econometrics.
Tel. 506-364-2532        cbrett@mta.ca
 
Dr. Stephen Law
Professor
Regulatory policy, cable television economics, productivity growth in network industries, pharmaceutical markets, health policy, and nutrition economics. 
Tel. 506-364-2355 slaw@mta.ca   
 
Dr. Frank Strain
Professor
Economic growth and development, labour economics, the Atlantic Canadian economy, fiscal federalism, and economic history.
Tel. 506-364-2284    fstrain@mta.ca
 
Dr. Carla VanBeselaere
Associate Professor
Survey research, public policy, and voting, including survey methodology, public opinion, voting behaviour, educational policy, and empirical methods/econometrics.
Tel. 506-364-2278        cvanbese@mta.ca
 

Staff 

Alison L. Estabrooks
Secretary
Tel. 364-2326 aestabrooks@mta.ca   

Darlene M. Estabrooks
Office Supervisor
Tel. 364-2204 dmestabrooks@mta.ca    

Rebecca Leaman
Career Services Coordinator    
Tel. 364-2226   rleaman@mta.ca
 
Raine Phythian
Faculty of Social Sciences Coordinator
Tel. 364-3223  rphythia@mta.ca
 

 
Mailing Address: 144 Main Street, Sackville, NB, Canada E4L 1A7
Fax Number: (506)364-2625